Makers’ Market in Departure

Called Easter Market this time, took place 5th of April 2014.

Nice weather with no rain, so I started from outside like year ago, with the same guys next to me.

I like being outside because of passing by random people including my lovelies strage customer – a lady with boy looking for card for kids birthdays and the boy took in the end three of them, with my lovely & crazy monkey summer card in front ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope they enjoy the party ๐Ÿ™‚

makers-market-5.04.2014-a

But not so hot and to windy to stay aoutside all day, so after couple of hours I migrated inside Departure.

And inside wereย a lot of stalls with different things ๐Ÿ™‚

makers-market-5.04.2014-c

fromย cards (I was one of two cards stall holders), paintings, jewelleries till fabric things and even mirrors!

makers-market-5.04.2014-j

makers-market-5.04.2014-f

makers-market-5.04.2014-b

And you could see how people are doing their things in real, they were doing stuff during the day ๐Ÿ™‚

makers-market-5.04.2014-i

The hottest product this time were kids cards ๐Ÿ™‚

But I found out my cards are mosty girly… and there not to much for older boys and teenagers…

that’s why we had week of boy’s cards ๐Ÿ˜‰ and will be more ๐Ÿ™‚

makers-market-5.04.2014-d

wedding and anniversary cards as always very popular

makers-market-5.04.2014-e

Few people asked also for “thank you” card and they even chose something, but they were looking something to say “thank you” to former boss who they liked (not like usually) so I need to definitely think about this kind of cards as well. Thank you cards without flowers, for male-boss ๐Ÿ˜‰

makers-market-5.04.2014-h

and a few birthdays’ cards sold, but not to many

What is more interesting few people told me I have so many, many beautiful cards and it’s overwhelming and to much so they don’t want even start looking and searching boxes. Which is true, because even I didn’t like display this time, but… I couldn’t do anything else with this small table without buying expensive (and big) professional metal card holder… But this will be my goal for future when we decide to not move anymore….

Leave a Reply

